Trips on Maud are for associate members of WMT only. See How to Join.

Associate membership of WMT confers the right to sail on Maud, subject to availability. There is no additional charge for trips but donations are invited and form a significant part of the Trust’s income.
Viewings and demonstrations are open to the public and there is no charge. We hope that those attending will enjoy the event and donate generously to support the aims of the Trust.

DAY DATE DETAILS
2020
Sats Feb Work parties will be arranged to ready our tender “The Gem” for the season
Sat 29 Feb 1st Work Party on Maud at Ludham
Sat 7 Mar Maud Work Party
Sat 21 Mar Maud Work Party
Sat 28 Mar Day trip from Womack and back
Fri 10 Apr EASTER. Passage trip from Womack to Museum of Broads at Stalham
Sat 25 Apr Guest speaker from North Walsham & Dilham Canal Trust at our annual members’ meeting at Acle
Sun 26 Apr Passage trip from Museum of Broads to Womack
Fri8 May Day trip from Womack to Ranworth
Sat 9 MayWMT Art & Craft Show at Ranworth Village Hall
Sun 10 May WMT Art & Craft Show at Ranworth Village Hall
Sun 10 May Evening trip from Ranworth to Womack
Sun 24 May Day trip from Womack and back
Sat 30 May Day trip from Womack and back with opportunity to moor and watch part of Three Rivers Race
Sat 13 Jun Morning or afternoon trip from Womack to Acle Bridge
Sun 14 Jun Passage trip from Acle, across Breydon, to Hardley on the Yare
Sat & Sun 20-21 Jun Broads Hidden Heritage Weekend at Acle with Wherry Maud Trust Pop Up Museum
Sat or Sun 27 or 28 Jun Passage trip from Hardley to Beccles
Sat or Sun 4 or 5 Jul Day trip up or down river, from and return to Beccles
Sat & Sun 11 & 12 Jul BECCLES RIVER FESTIVAL. Maud on display with loading demonstration
Mon or Tue 13 / 14 Jul Passage trip from Beccles to Burgh Castle
  Jul/Aug AT BURGH CASTLE. Maud will be lifted out at Goodchild’s Yard (no public access) for her 3-yearly maintenance and restoration work.

Contact the Trust if you require more information on any of these events, or if you wish to book a place on one which requires pre-booking.

Details of trips will be circulated to members booked on it, close to the date of each trip. ALL TRIPS are subject to availability of skippers, but we work to ensure cancellations are rare.